Here's to a year of posting artwork!

in #art7 years ago

So it's been more than a year that I finally got the courage to start posting my work online, thanks to my crazy family and friends, but mostly, thanks to my baby brother 😌. I am slowly exposing myself, and it feels weird because I never felt the need to showcase my inside (sort of speak). As it turns out, the feedback from other close friends and friends of other friends, has been quite amazing. This makes feel that I'm growing, thanks to the push of even unknown people from the internet.
This drawing was a long waited gift for my brother, who stood there beside me every step and every post of the way haha. This was also one of my first posts, and the one that made me very happy about everything I was doing at the time.

I used a cool picture of him in Rock in Rio, when he was wearing his cool adidas jacket, and transformed it into something more!
I used Sakura fine liners and caran d'ache pencils.

IMG_0077.PNGIMG_0076.PNG
Hope you like as much as he did!

Sort:  

Good artwork :)

Thank you 😊

Congratulations @perkymary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice artwork :D !,upvoted ! ❣️

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^❣️
https://steemit.com/@cuteve

hi check out @guymandude, his high earning post, it's a process post, very indepth, can you do one the same (a process post)?