People, places, hands and drawing

in #art5 years ago

Earlier in college, I use to have a lot of free time, and a good part of it I liked to draw what I was seeing... Also it was a good way for not sleeping at classes.

I always remember what an art professor use to say to us for nice and precise sketches:

Don't think, just draw what you see. When you think about it, you start to worry about thinks like "how straight must be this line" or "I believe is not as perfect as the object itself". You just have to move your eyes between the object and the paper and drawings will flow.

Well I think there's no better advice than that one. It's a very interesting way to relax your mind and have a little fun with the results. In my case, I always carried on my sketchbook and I was filling in blank spaces with drawings as the days went by.

Curiously I found some pictures when this collage was in progress yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @pianist-girl, I really enjoyed the sketches that you presented, it is in my opinion one of the precious exercise book that usually we do not afraid to show our skills, emotions and express our thoughts.

I see that you are very talented and would like to give you couple of hints, I am @stef1 and running @art-venture project where presenting the Artworks. If you will do any Art take few process steps and we would be happy to display our work in our magazine.

Another hint there is @Ntopaz community, who supporting Artists, no matter visual or Music. I love your piano play, my son play piano too, that is way it caught my attention too. @NTopaz can support your music too, only the condition you should upload your post via @NTopaz app., if you can uplaod all photos you can edit in Steemit too. Here are the link how to post and the guidelines. Will be happy to see you there :)

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@cafeconleche/how-to-publish-in-ntopaz-the-biggest-community-of-artists

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@ntopaz/update-ntopaz-posting-guidelines-related-to-some-changes-in-the-voting-policy

Hi, thank you. I'll give it a look for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, you dis well to keep that sketchbook. It looks awesome, I really like all the hands, hands are hard to draw. Resteem!!

Thanks! Hand's part was pretty fun, mixed drawing of random friends' hands with my own, haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @pianist.girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A good approach to drawing. It is clear that you are a real fan of the business.

Indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.5 @tipU upvote funded by @pegarissimo :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Amazing pieces of drawings. Those hands caught my attention.

Likewise me, I always carry about my small sketch book with pen everywhere I go incase I found inspiration and I will pen it down. I also try making at least one sketch every day.

Resteed!

Certainly it's a good way to keep it in practice! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.43% upvote from us for your 1005 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!