Tree Creature - Full story, how I approached the Tree Creature

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! I am a 3D Artist working with Zbrush(3D Sculpting program). This is my first post on Steemit i hope u enjoy it!

 The name of this creation is: 'The beginning of Ention'


(click here to view the full version 1920x1080)

The creation of this Ent (Tree creature) came alive after I got inspired by the Ents in Lord of the Rings and because I needed improving on my 3D skills. I sculpted and painted everything inside the 3D program Zbrush.

Sooo the first thing I had to do was researching on Ents and how I should make them (And their physical appearance and  dimensions). I decided that I wanted to create a man hating Ent seeking revenge for the humans destruction of nature. Next step was drawing a few sketches on paper and build up an idea for the sculpting design in Zbrush. 

With this sculpture I really wanted to take my time making it as good as I possible can and thus I spent 2 months working on this creature. I learned alot of 3D skills and "stepped up my game" to make it the best piece of art that I can make. I went online to thoroughly research the possibilities in ZBrush. And after some trial and error, i'm really happy about the end result! 

(work in progress pictures)

Let me know what you think in the comments!