New post - Drawing process (From my best illustrations)

in #art5 years ago

1. Sketch


As usual in my drawing process, first I must not have made the design by hand, be it a pencil or ink eraser. It is not complemented with the drawing to the comparison of the final result, but with a base in the paper and in the head the rest arose in the process.


2. Base colors


In this step of the process I dedicate myself to choosing the color palette that I want to implement in the drawing, I usually take a base color of each object and start playing with the tonalities.

3. No Borders


Here I usually turn off the base image to begin to understand the cleanest drawings, and I start to complement and detail each time.


4. Lines


Little by little the design is taking shape, in this step I start to draw the lines that give details to the face, such as the jaw, to then give depth through shadows.


5. Adding more details


In this step I'm gradually adding more details and thanks to that you can correct some defects or improve something of the drawing.


6. Depth to the face


I start to add some spots, shadows or some detail that begins to characterize more the face, in this step as you see I give a touch of depth to the eyes and the cahcete .


7.More and more details on the face.


I keep adding details, but deeper as the shadows or the brightness in the nose and lips, the lashes.


8.Shadows


Besides detailing the girl's clothes, I also start to give general shadows on the faces, so that in each detail the composition of the drawing is more pleasant.

.


9. Shadows on clothes


Basically, as the title says, this part details the clothing more and more, also giving it shadows so that it is not flat.


10.Background (Sky).


At the time of choosing the background that at the same time will be the landscape of the illustration, I wanted to choose some reddish colors, trying to imitate a sunset. The colors were a shade of skin color a little red, and a red pulling like a magenta and that in turn this color is the same hair but thanks to degradé with the superior color this contrasts perfectly.


11. Clouds


To complement the landscape of the design I added some clouds of a skin tone but pulling a little yellow and is to follow with a logic in the composition of colors in the drawing .


12. Final touches.


I have a need in my drawings to add stars and it is to give it a magical touch, because there is no reddish sunset with stars, but it is more like a wish that I would like to see someday , although it is impossible, but for that we are the artists, to express the desires, feelings or whatever we imagine, that is the beauty of art, to capture something real or unreal.

(https://www.behance.net/gallery/66562699/Wonder)

_Click to see original drawing _

13. Finished.


In this step to finish off I only add a bit of brightness to the stars, so that it is not flat in the background, I want it to be an object in the plane that I try to highlight though be something minimal.


I hope you liked this illustration, for me it was emotional this drawing, because it makes me feel that my level is going up little by little and that I can do attractive things for anyone, THANK YOU FOR READING THE POST!.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pipearq95! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @pipearq95! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko