Forest Wolf - Watercolor painting

in #art7 years ago

My favorite animal - and this was my first attempt of painting one.

Forest Wolf

Watercolors are still just trial and error for me, so much harder than copic markers. But it's fun, and I know I will get better in time. In retrospect, the painting may have looked better without the eyes, I can't really decide. Or maybe if I had added a nose as well. What do you guys think? I will probably redo a version of this motive in a couple of months ^_^

Materials used for making this painting:

  • Canson XL watercolor paper
  • Schminke Horadam Watercolors
  • White ink
  • White gel pen
  • Multiliner

The finished artwork

  • Size: A4
    Forest Wolf

The painting is for sale, DM me an offer if you are interested :)

Sort:  

Wonderful work!

Nice to see you posting again! :)

Looks great!

Lovely drawing!
I like it with eyes!

wow.. what a great artwork ..

Wow! Had to look twice to understand it. The 2 pictures woven together into one. Great Idea, well executed. Bravo!