Learning Digital Art

in #art6 years ago

I've been wanting to start doing digital art for a while now, and finally bought a drawing tablet.

I've made a couple of drawings, not all of them are done, but some are. I will make a post for each drawing and describe the process and show some work in progress pics as well..

One of the things I'm prioritizing to learn is to paint digitally with a finish that resembles traditional art.

Snowleopard

Lynx

Ocelot

This one was the first animal portrait that I tried, and it came out looking okay, but still had a bit of that "plastic" feel.

Jerboa

Charmander

Tried to make a realistic looking Charmander.

Weasel

The first drawing I did, it's not finished yet. I still haven't manage to get the fur to look decent...

Let me know if there is anything in particular you would like me include in my posts :)

Sort:  

Hooooly cow! You did all of these!? I'm jealous. lol

Haha, yes, thanks so much :D

Aaaah its beautiful!:)I especially liked the ocelot and jerboa❤️

Thank you!

This is so good! I do digital art on my blog as well if you want to check it out. :3
Your animals look fantastic though, really! I used to only do traditional drawing because that was all I thought I could do, until my boyfriend convinced me otherwise lol. :P
Upvoted and followed :D

Thank you! And I will ^_^

I like snow leopard but they are endangered.....

Wow man! This digital art look amazing! Great job!
I love the jerboa!🔝