My Lip Collection

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive! I haven't been here for several days, school has been crazy busy. Anyway, welcome to my blog, you're so, so welcome here. A few days ago, I mentioned posting about my eyes, nose, and lips drawings I had on my wall, so today, I'll finally be doing that. Sadly, I didn't take any progress photos.

Before starting, I have to mention that I'm a huge fan of the band BTS, and most of my drawings are of them, because I really enjoy drawing people in general, and because I like hanging them in my room afterwards. I also find that it's a nice way of studying the shape of a body part, and how it differs in different people. This band has 7 members, so I notice quite a bit of diversity.

Note: The drawings belong to me, the images of the men do not. I borrowed them from Google, credits to the original ownera. :)

The first pair of lips belongs to Kim Namjoon.

I can't find the exact reference picture I used, but you get the idea...

The second pair of lips belongs to a man named Seokjin.This is him, down below.

The next pair of lips coming up is probably the one I'm most impressed with, and they belong to Yoongi.

I feel like the shading and details were more on point. Here's an image of him.

Now we go on to the next guy, Hoseok. I've done a portrait of him quite recently, too!

I feel like it's not as clean as I would have liked it to be, but it's still decent. Here's what he looks like.

Now we're on to Jimin, the next member.

I didn't like this drawing as much. I felt like it was too rough and the shape wasn't quite right. Here's Jimin:

It's time for Taehyung, the second last drawing of today.

It's again, rougher than I'd like it to be. Here's Taehyung:

Lastly, we come to the youngest member, Jungkook.

His lips were fun to draw, his top lip is really thin and defined, but his bottom lip is quite full. Here's Mr. Jungkook:

Wherever you are, whoever you are, I'm hoping you're having a lovely morning, afternoon, or night. If you're not, I hope it gets better.

Lots of love! <3

*I posted this like 2 minutes ago and deleted it, because I put in the wrong title, I wrote My Eye Collection, when my whole post was about lips.

Sort:  

I'm thinking you really caught the texture of Meow's lips well - particularly the creases in his lower lip.

Awwww, thank you 🥺♥️

Hi @ploimrt my name is Benz ....your drawings very beautiful , BTS is my favorite band also 😍🇹🇭🇰🇷

ว้าว เมนใครคะ5555

Very nice drawings! I wouldn’t know where to start or how to draw an eye, nose, lip or eyebrow!!

Thank you! 🥺

these are great @ploimrt, I am not much of a drawer but my eldest daughter is and I will show her these later. She is just getting into Manga. You should use the creativecoin tag and artzone tag to help get more exposure. I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful art xxx

Oh thank you! I'll try those on my next post. Lovely to hear about your daughter, too! Manga is a really interesting style of drawing, I was really into it for quite a long time, but I haven't practiced in ages.