Primal Architecture- New Art NFT

in #art3 years ago

3rd in the Story Series is called Primal Architecture and is about the Flow of Communication.

D0B39BFF773946A59DF1080F5A783495.png

I tokenized Primal Architecture today on Rarible, 13 editions for .37 eth each.
https://app.rarible.com/token/0xd07dc4262bcdbf85190c01c996b4c06a461d2430:86534:0xb1dc6e4641d4ad094553907af39a97c95d7eb0a3

Here’s my interpretation of this piece, but like all stories is subjective to my perspectives, so please take what you want and leave the rest.

Bring awareness to the regenerative energetic movement of communication. It flows in accordance to a primal blueprint- an architecture patterned to support the flow of information. It breathes. Intuition and emotion connect us with this flow.
As I assert my right to exist, strength and life force vitality are fed back to me through these processes. By reorienting your focus, shifts are created in thoughts and behavior, which then impact relationships, which influence systems.

This piece is like a guided meditation. It calls you to look into my eyes, then follow the movements of the lines and colors. It’s showing the flow of communication, the exchange of information. Starting at the right eye, the transmitter, I am communicating with you. Follow the spiral out. The dominance of the color blue indicates clear communication. As your gaze passes through my left eye, you are passing information to me. Follow the spiral up the mirrored spiral and then trace your way back. Breathe into this give and take of energy exchange.

The appearance of my first vinyl piece (Earth) and my first PolyAnnie piece (Being Poly), reiterate the energy of the Uruz painting- which is the background of the piece - raw untapped creativity.

Remember as you show up, self guided, following your instincts, you open yourself up to the flow of strength and perseverance. Change happens on all levels. And the only control we have is over our focus. Bring awareness to your orientation.

E4290F1641044D9DBB9CCEF4C9A91E21.jpeg

Elements:
Torus (movement of energy, information)
Painting (Uruz- the right to exist, inner strength, asserting the self)
Tears (emotion)
Multiple selves
Nude Earth woman with hands on heart (strength, comfort, life force)
Being Poly (asserting my right to exist)
Eyes open and focused on viewer (connection, window)
Spiral from eye (draws you into the right eye. Transmitting or giving information to the viewer)
Follow the spiral out
Left eye open and focused (blue, receiving)
Blue mouth (clear communication)
Mirrored spiral (counter rotation, invisible architecture)
Follow the spiral back out and follow the path back to the eye (communication)
I do this meditation where I visualize this counter rotational flow.

Breathe in and visualize/send your awareness out away from your body. Go as far or close as you like. Here you are setting boundaries as well as gathering information from the outer world. Breathe out and visualize/send your awareness back into the body. To the center. Here you are coming back home, bringing the information gathered with you. No need to focus on the information exchange, that happens naturally, you focus on the movement of your awareness with the breath

Pieces included in Primal Architecture:

479E717A915A40F4AEE5F7B18542DB2C.jpeg
(Mermaid set, headstock, eARTh, Uruz, Rainbow Torus, Being Poly)

33221EE995BC4E2AAD4204DA47FC45A1.jpeg
Rainbow Torus - Vinyl on paper backdrop. 2020. This shape represents the movement & flow of energy. It’s a flow process called the torus or toroidal energy dynamic.

B3E59924EEFD402097869753427EC3DE.jpeg
eARTh - Vinyl on metal. 2013.
My first vinyl on metal art piece.

Headstock - Vinyl on metal. 2019.
Part of the music series. 26 pieces for a music school.

Being Poly- Vinyl on metal. 2018.
I consider this the first PolyAnnie piece even though it was made a year before I started the project.

C1CF7EB1C87A42CBBEE253C6E97FF87C.jpeg
Uruz - Mixed media- Acrylic paint & vinyl on paper. 2020.
Created during a live performance on Bigo.

114D9D0AE1DB4BD09B0F4C2F8AC28637.jpeg
Photos : Mermaid set. 2020.

14C854C563F24E0BA3694E14F607BB53.jpeg

Buy Primal Architecture on Rarible:
https://app.rarible.com/token/0xd07dc4262bcdbf85190c01c996b4c06a461d2430:86534:0xb1dc6e4641d4ad094553907af39a97c95d7eb0a3

About the Series:

6D06723ABB2A46EE957B57CDF944EEF0.png

Everything I create is done spontaneously & intuitively. This allows me to reflect on the work afterwards and dig in to find what my and the collective unconscious is communicating.

This collection represents my artistic expression for the past two years. I created these pieces by layering, blending and editing multiple original photos. Repurposing my physical art and modeling photos. Reinventing my past work is an evolution for me as an artist and it allows me the chance to tell the story, highlighting how all the pieces weave together.

I’m releasing the series in 2 parts. The finished pieces on Rarible. https://app.rarible.com/polyannie/onsale

And elements of the pieces on the NFT Showroom as limited reproduction rights unlockable photo sets.
https://nftshowroom.com/polyannie/gallery

Everything I’m presenting was made by me almost entirely from my mobile device. Being able to work and create from mobile opens more possibilities and I hope inspires others with limited resources to do the same.

Eth earned from these pieces will be kept in crypto. I’m going to be exploring & experimenting with staking Hex, Dai and will continue to buy Hot.

Hive earned I’m keeping in hive to buy art, support others and continue onboarding efforts.

About the artist:
Multidisciplinary Artist & Live Streamer, PolyAnnie weaves her intuitive creativity into a living documentary, boldly paving the way forward into new economies through creating empowered art. Themes of her art include freedom, movement and the challenging of societal norms and destructive systems. Her main inspiration is freedom. Freedom from poverty, freedom of expression, freedom to exist. Her art/story offers a unique perspective as a risk taker living on the fringe and is expressed through many mediums: adhesive vinyl mosaics, erotic abstract expressionist paintings, prop manipulation (hula hoop & fire dance), music, nsfw content creation, dance & fashion design.

Physical Art
http://polyanniestudios.patternbyetsy.com

Crypto Art
https://nftshowroom.com/polyannie/gallery

https://app.rarible.com/polyannie/onsale

LiveStreams & Videos
Bigo- PolyAnnie

https://3speak.co/user/polyannie

Social & Blog
https://twitter.com/poly_annie

https://peakd.com/@polyannie

NSFW Sites
https://onlyfans.com/polyannie

https://twitter.com/polyannie01

Support
https://www.patreon.com/polyannie

https://cash.app/$polyannie01

0xB1DC6E4641d4aD094553907aF39A97c95D7EB0A3

Sort:  

Love hearing about your inspirations! keep it up

Sorry I missed the voting period on this one. I really appreciate your art, thank you for sharing it here.

That Rainbow Torus is fucking dope!