My New D&D World

in #art7 years ago

I've decided that 2017 is going to be a very creative year for me. The plan is to have several irons in the fire, and see which ones heat up the most, then follow them through. Three of my passions: gaming, drawing, and writing all come together on this project: my new D&D world. I've been fortunate enough to have moved back to my hometown a few years ago, and it turns out my old friends from back in our nerd days are all still nerdin', just like me :)

I haven't even named the planet yet; for now we'll call it my "Middle Earth." I am, however, already fleshing out each continent with life and details. This is the first draft of the world. Will make a fancier one down the road.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Unfortunately a life of ever shifting retail work scheduling has left me unable to ever seriously role play. I'm missing that nerd merit badge... It really is a great creative exercise. I hope someday I'll get a chance to join a regular group! Good luck with yours.

Thanks ! I hope you find some time to get yer nerd on !