Lady in head dress digital painting

in #art7 years ago

Did this one a while ago as well. Digital portrait I did where I just smudged paint around.It was basically 99% using a pallete knife technique to smudge the paint around. I just love this piece, usually I do psychedelic/trippy stuff but I really loved this art style a ton. Maybe I should go try this style with acrylics on canvas rather than a digital medium.

Like usual this was my first time doing it and when I tried to replicate this style again I've had zero luck. Think I managed to do 1 other abstract piece a year later but that was about it.

psychedelicastronautlady.jpg

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I've had a similar experience where I've done a new style and not been successful in replicating, just gotta keep on trying!

Congratulations @psychastronaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!