New Painting! Rosie of Cleves.

in #art4 years ago

Rosie of Cleves.jpg

Only a few weeks left for me to be working on this dog series. I'm really enjoying it, but I'm also really looking forward to moving onto the next project, my upcoming solo exhibition in April next year. I'm going to be writing something like a thesis with art. Undoubtedly, with only the fraction of stress and labour that goes into an academic thesis.

There'll be research, anyway. I have three ideas so far and I need to come up with about five more.

But that's aside. This is the newest piece. The next ones I start working on are my annual "exposure" piece. I hate the word, but once a year I trade a commission for a new audience, usually an individual, but this year, it's for a grass roots dog rescue program. The other one I'll be making will be a straight portrait of Mikey's mum's dog, who is old and presently sick, and may not have much time left. It'll also be a gift, but that's part and parcel to the upcoming holiday season as well.

I may also have drummed up a commission or two via this project for myself. Here's hoping!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Hi rachelsvparry,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello Hello!

I don't know why, but this kind of art is interesting for its haha theme

Greetings from Venezuela

hi dear @rachelsvparry, I must say that this painting is very strange, but it could be perfect for a children's story! in any case you did it very well, congratulations on your work and your curie rating :-)) all the best for you and your upcoming projects

Many successes in your new projects and diversity that ideas that can grow from next year. A cordial greeting @rachelsvparry

I wish you good luck with your exhibition. I'm sure you're going to be a star!

This is a great painting. I do however find it a little bit funny as it doesn't happen that you see dogs in such clothes :D I'll send it to my mom, maybe she gets an inspiration to dress up her dog :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!