Start creating art

in #art6 years ago

art-artist-brush-102127.jpg

I never enjoyed calling myself an artist or saying that I create art, but I'm gonna use that term in this article because it makes it easier for people to understand what I'm saying.

As the title suggests, I believe you should start creating art. It doesn't matter if you did it before or not, it doesn't matter if you're good at it and it doesn't matter if you have a natural talent or not. You should try creating some art.

Lately I've been working a lot in Blender, and since I learned a little more than just the basics, I started creating all kind of backgrounds and images for Graphic River, and I have to say, every time I'm done working on something, I feel a lot of satisfaction, especially if I like what I did.

Here's an example of a really simple picture I created yesterday that I like:

art.jpg

It's nothing big, it's nothing complex, yet it's something.

It only took me around 15 minutes to make, and all that involved playing with lights, colors and the shape you see, and I felt a lot of satisfaction after I was done with it. It helps me relax, it helps me let my imagination create something random and it also helps me put some of my energy and frustration into something productive.

Creating art is not something only artists do. It's something you can do as well. There are people out there who draw stickmen and who are popular because of it. Art doesn't need to always look amazingly good in order to get a lot of attention. It just needs something, a story, a little bit of random, a purpose.

Get yourself a pen, get yourself a document that you can write on or simply a software like Photoshop and start creating something. Don't focus on quality, don't focus on coming up with the best work of art, and just create.

Sometimes, you won't like what you did. Sometimes, you'll be proud of it.

Art and creation don't have to necessarily lead to success. Do it for yourself and see what your mind can create. If you ever wanted to try something new, but you never knew what, then art should be the next item on your list.

Sort:  

I have this problem to .... somehow can not call my self artist .... but i think it is just a word.... basically it is about creating something, and everyone do this since they were little kids ...

I think this is mainly because we look at incredible artists who are capable of creating amazing things and we just don't feel like we're at the same level, so we avoid calling ourselves artists or saying that we create art.

Good advice I am always after my 'non art' friends to give it a go. Art is a subjective world and anything can be made into or of art, so why not have fun and try it out, right?!

Exactly, too many people are afraid to try it because they're not good at it, and they feel bad when they "fail", but they should understand that art is not about failure or success, but about creation.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #56! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Thank you for including me in the article, I'm really honored! :)