Sort:  

What a wonderful job! I love animations and editing (in this case, videos, because I don't know how to work with 3D modeling, and even your program suggestion for that was great), it's a shame that it requires so much free time to be able to work with it "for pure fun ", and time at the moment is not free for me to learn one more thing. But seeing such independent work is always encouraging! I'll keep an eye on your projects!

Thank you very much. I mean anyone can get into it because blender is a free powerful 3d program.

This is top-quality work bro. As somebody who doesn’t know anything about animation, I just wonder how many hours actually went into this. Seems like it would take an eternity to finish something this in-depth.

I love the choice of music. There was a lot of symbolism that I think many people will be able to dig into. I’m with you, pissed at a lot of the stuff currently happening in the world and USA specifically, but I do my best to stay positive about it all. It seems like creating this animation film is your way of coping with some pretty terrible things.

Your designs just look so dope and the overall vibe is just too awesome. My two favorite things were the giant tv and camera head things. Great work as always man. I hope you have time to post more often, because you always give us something great.

Thank you so much man, this means a lot to me. And yes, countless hours has went into the project. But I love the process.

I know you work hard on this stuff, the proof is in the pudding. Passion + Effort/Skill = Marvelous creations such as this one.

Hello. It's good having you back.

Before I dive into your animation ... you might be interested in this one:

@tipu curate

I remember seeing this awhile ago. A very good animation.

I saw this before. this video has a deeper meaning.

A very interesting and thought provoking video...

What does it mean to you?

😄😇😉

@creatr

Thank you. I said it at the beginning of the post. Lol

Nice work! I'm a cartoon animator, a trained one who started out in traditional animation (hand-drawn) back in 1998, and then shifted to 3D in 2004.

I left the TV animation industry in 2017 to be a freelance 3D artist. But I am going back next year.

So, are you familiar with the 12 Principles of Animation? If not, I suggest you study it well. Our training is based entirely on it. Knowing it by heart will improve your work immensely.

Keep it up, and keep cranking out those videos.

Thanks, and yes I have studied the 12 principles of animation. Must of been a strange time going from traditional 2d animation to 3d and seeing how technology progressed.

I took computer science instead of Fine Art, so watching the tech evolve was like being on a ringside seat to a fight, and knowing or guessing correctly, how it would progress. I had 3D graphics programming books at the time, and coding and tinkering with raytracer code familiarized me with all the stuff under the hood.

But it was the art that I cared about most, as I had been a traditional artist since I was 4, and drawing and making stuff with cardboard or clay were my favorite outlets for my creativity.

Seeing Jurassic Park was what made me realize that my true calling was in animation, not in graphics/game dev. And luckily for me, two of my cousins were already traditional animators who had entered the industry eight years before me.

My cousins told me that I should follow their footsteps and learn how to do things the old-fashioned way, as most 3D animators at the time were veterans of the trad scene. It didn't take long to convince me that they were right.

Besides, there weren't many studios doing 3D yet, in the mid to late 90s here in the Philippines. So, traditional animation was the best place to go and get trained up in animation.

Congratulations indeed, spectacular work! I am passionate about video editing, but I must admit that 3d animations are also really interesting .. you made me want to learn and try!

I'm happy that you like it. It's definitely a different realm. I use blender which is free, so I would start there.

I don’t think this is darle, I believe this is a powerful message! And… you are a genius!! What an amazing artist here! I really was watching at the story while I was thinking how much talent you have!!

Congratulations!!

I am truly grateful for the kind words. And I'm glad that you understood the meaning that came from my animation.

Yes, and I liked it a lot!!

Kinda dark and creepy, but it's super cool and I love it!
And yeah! I get the message..
Social media (including TV) is trying to control and manipulate us..
That is the dark truth.

I'm glad you pointed this out. Indeed the dark truth.

A thought provoking video. It reminded me of another truth... I will share it my next article... I will inlcude this video, if you don't mind...
With proper credits, of course. :)

I really admire people who work on animations because I have been very much curious about how this thing works or how it is being made? My brother watches animations a lot and so I'm going to let him read this one for sure this will interest him.

Yeah, there's a lot that goes into these projects and using several techniques. It also takes a very long time to make one simple animation lol. I'm happy that you like it though.

Congratulations @raizel! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @acidyo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm delighted that after three months to get the animation done that you were able to accomplish it not minding the LNG time and energy spent within the three months.

I don't know why but I see animation as the creation of a human-like figure all from your imagination. It's fascinating and filled with brainstorming features. I love the way you have dedicated your mind to delivering quality content cause that is really important when it comes to content creation.

Even though if you don't get much attention which I doubt, you will always have mine. 👍

Oh my! That was crazy inspiring! The detail, the symbolism, the story and I have to mention the beginning with the VHS. Absolutely incredible! You are beyond talented and the passion you hold... just mindblowing!

I appreciate the kind words, thank you.

You really shouldn't thank me. I should thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a part of your creative genius!

you have done an incredible job,

All of these things is a huge process, especially if you're trying to create things in 3D. Imagine me barely drawing in Photoshop and to see people like you doing 3D is amazing how much progress you must have made in getting to this point. My respects.

Thank you, I started doing 3d stuff back in 2013. It definitely takes a lot of work, but in the end it's worth it.

This is wonderful work, really atmospheric. Well done!

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You are probably familiar with I Pet, Goat ll, right?

I've never heard of it.

Congratulations @raizel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow this is really great work!!!

Excellent!

I enjoy a little of TV / movies, but after one or two a week I'm satisfied. Just sitting there constantly isn't enjoyable, so I guess I'm safe - for now!

Wow!!!
What a awesome job!

Nice pretty cool Best of luck on your new hobby always awesome when you're having a good time

I have finally found a real and quality animator, they are scarce around here. I'm going to get my hands on the program and see how it goes.

Congratulations, you have done a very special and interesting job.

Dear @raizel, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!