I tried to do digital painting by Photographic memory|Ariana Grande Fan art *with process*

in #art6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1543053792045.jpg

Hi everyone! Im back again with digital painting and i know i still suck at this but i believe we all start by being suck at it lol.
I came up with ariana grande portrait DP. im a fan of her.Since it pretty hard to do it on my phone and i also cant look at a pic for reference i just thought to do it by photographic memory. I think its a bit easy to do it, along with her iconic hairstyle.

process
First, I started off by lining everything to keep it symmetrical like eyes,nose etc. I click on the square symbol and use the line symbol which is for doing straight lines.
Screenshot_2018-11-22-18-13-03.png
Next is i color her skin by clicking the bucket thing symbol to fill her skin,also to make it faster and easier. I also did her eyebrows,she has straight eyebrows so not a struggle to do it. I kinda regret this part bc i shouldve keep it going to her head lol
Screenshot_2018-11-22-19-12-15.png
Then I color her eyes by just coloring it with black then put some white in it to have some effects. I also shade it to make the crease visible.i actually dont really know how ari did her makeup besides just eyeliner so i just did this. For me she looks so much like ari here
Screenshot_2018-11-22-20-00-22.png
After that i did her hair which is a bit hard i think. I cant do her hairline, then i just choose the darker shade of the original color and do some thin strokes
Screenshot_2018-11-22-20-41-35.png
Then i contour her face,and a highlighter I just simply use the airbrush and lower the opacity. For me,she doesnt really look that ari but i did my best lol
Screenshot_2018-11-22-21-07-59.png
Touches,changes,more details and

final look1543053531395.png
There is much more digital painting applications that you can try tho if youre a beginner at digital painting like me. Explore more!

Thank you for appreciating myworks:)
   Ill always remember  you!

if youre interested in what i do pls follow me
and upvote my post :)