Charcoal Drawing - Falcon / UCM - Falcon & the Winter Soldier.

in #art3 years ago

Hello Guys!

Here I am again!

Today I want to share with you a drawing of a character from the comics:

Falcon

IMG_20210427_181640-01.jpeg


I really like superheroes and this character became a trend thanks to the new Disney Serie, Falcon & the Winter Soldier.

Anthony Mackie is the name of the actor who plays this character and in my opinion he makes it incredible!

This is the image I chose to illustrate this character:

original_1615216206_TagTeam_225a_1SheetBusShelter_BlueStar_FIN04.1_FALCON_FINAL_mech4_LAS-1.jpg

https://www.enter.co/cultura-digital/entretenimiento/falcon-y-el-soldado-del-invierno-nos-dan-un-vistazo-previo/

I'm going to show you a bit of the process with images and at the end I will share the video on YouTube.

  • I made the sketch and started illustrating the skin, I am right-handed so I paint from left to right so as not to dirty the work area.
  • I find the skin tone working with layers, I start with a very soft one and I create darker layers until I reach the ideal tone.


  • To draw the skin I used HB graphite, raising its tone until reaching 4B.

  • To draw the hair use the charcoal pencil making small scribbles.



  • After finishing the skin, I drew the beard, making small hairs with the charcoal pencil.
  • One of the most complicated parts is to draw the suit, they are small elements that are difficult to see in the reference image.


  • With the moldable eraser I make highlights and gradients to pronounce the texture of the skin and the suit.
  • And finally, I try to hide the background that the reference image has, in this way, the portrait does not look so empty in the space.

Now I will mention the materials that I used for this illustration.:

  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Mechanical Pencil, HB, 2B, 4B leads.
  • A4 Opaline 180G.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Graphite powder.

Now the video of the drawing process.:

The language is in Spanish, because the content of my channel is dedicated to the Hispanic audience, soon I will be placing subtitles in English ;)

I hope you like my artwork, it is very tiring to spend so many hours drawing, recording, editing the video, using the best shots and many other things that I need to be done to share my work with all of you!

I say goodbye to everyone, I hope to bring you more content soon.

Thanks for the support!

Rock out!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!