CHARCOAL DRAWING - WONDER WOMAN.

in #art3 years ago

Hello Guys!

Today I bring you another drawing of one of my favorite superheroes:

Wonder Woman

I decided to draw this beautiful girl as a tribute to the birthday of the actress who plays this character, Gal Gadot.

Remini20210504181507219.jpg


To make this drawing, I used charcoal pencils in most of the cases, since graphite is very annoying to illustrate dark areas.

Annoying that shines a lot and in some photos of the process it is noticeable in the areas where I used graphite.


This is the reference image I used for this illustration.

5136728.jpg-c_310_420_x-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg

Image Source


The materials I used for this illustration were:

  • A4 Opaline 180G.
  • Charcoal Pencils.
  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • Brush.
  • Graphite Powder.
  • Card Embosser
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • White Gel Marker.

Process:


I had little problems to make the sketch, since faces are always complicated for me, however I got the look and started illustrating the skin of the face working with layers.



After layering the skin, I created shadows to give volume to her face, it really cost a lot to draw her mouth, it is the most complicated part of that image.


Although it did not look like the reference, I really liked how it was remaining so I decided to continue.

Although it is about realism and the ideal is that it is identical to the original, I really like it when things change a little since it feels like the essence of each artist.



To make the suit I used graphite powder and smoothed it with the brush, since it takes on a more uniform texture and is easier to illuminate later with the moldable eraser, thus simulating the texture of the armor.

To make the hair texture I used a tool that in my country is called Embosser, I don't know what it is called in other places but it can be used to write on invitation cards.
I marked strand by strand to generate the hair texture.


To finish I cover the drawing with artistic varnish to protect it and this would be the final result.

Remini20210504181507219.jpg


I hope you like my work, I will leave you the process in Speed Drawing which I recorded for my YouTube channel.

Wonder Woman Speed Drawing

Thanks for Viewing my Post! I hope you like it and you will enjoy the process of creating this drawing!