My Interpretation Of Future Spaceships

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Bio-Ships

Today I worked on laying down the background and planets. I usually work in layers of color foreground, midground, background, just working my way across the canvas, but this time I am finishing the sky and planets before I start working on the bio-spaceships

13 x 21 inches, 300lb Hotpress Cotton Paper, Pencil Sketch For Watercolor

I used black watercolor which will give the background a washed out look. That's what happens when you add black to colors, it basically pulls the color out, same goes for white. I wanted the spaceships to stand out. I don't like using black most of the time because of washing out and muddying colors.

My cat kept waking me up all night trying to open our bedroom door. I feel like I am working underwater today, or maybe stuck in deep space. My mood was spacey from lack of sleep. I've never been able to function really well without at least 6 hours of sleep. But no matter what I am going to finish this painting. Have a great week everyone!

Sketch and story behind the idea for this painting.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

That's so awesome. You just made me want to do a space themed picture now lol.

I can't wait to see you work @wix!

As a fellow tired-person, I am in total awe and admiration of your get-it-finished determination!

The star dust swirling tentacles of the downward diving ship look like they are going to be amazing! I almost want to thank your cat for giving you lack of sleepspiration, lol! Lovely work as always😊

More stars will be added, the lil-bitty ones, I hope I can get those tentacles the way my minds' eye sees them, thank you for stopping by @generikat!

i am loving this art nice work @reddust

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Now this is interesting, I check out the premise behind your bot @blueorgy!

The finsh product looks like its going to be phenomenal. Might have to see old post for more dope

I need to practice on my writing and story telling. I hope you enjoy my ideas.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Thank you @ipkiss🌼

Thank you for your post @reddust. I like the concept of a bio organic spaceship. I've witness one of these thing back in 2001 and i made a simulation of what i have seen I am a CGI guy. Since than my case is under investigation from the Muffon I share it here on steemit if you want to take a look it is here: https://steemit.com/story/@ricko66/ufo-sighting
Peace and Happiness

That's a great CGI, my personal opinion regarding alien encounters is....we are living with humans that are far more advanced than us the struggling masses. What we see is a breakaway society of humans regarding most encounters are human technology, grays are organic robots we've built, crashed spaceships are our failed experiments.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morlock

I think this breakaway human hightech society feeds off the mass of humans just like we feed off our factory farmed livestock.

I've thought, "An advanced alien race travels millions of light years through hostile space or space gates, worm holes, what ever, to visit our dysfunctional society and crashes?" I don't think so😉

Hi @reddust i have the same belief about aliens i am sure that there is plenty of race on earth some are living underground, some in the sea, some in other dimension and other in the middle of the human population. Also what we call Alien today (for some bad kind) are the one that in the past peoples use to call Demon and they come from another dimension a different realm that we can't see they are a kind of unknown parasite who feed on human fear and soul, when someone get infected by those parasite they get weak, living in fear, sometime the parasite take over the person and in many case will bring death after a long period of havoc for him and is relative. I really sure about that.
I don't know for you but many people tell me because i am an artist i feel things more easily than average. When i have written the post https://steemit.com/photography/@ricko66/picture-of-asia-11-spirit-house about the story behind the spirit house here in Thailand i tell the peoples that this is not folklore there is something that we can' explain and i say from my 18 years in Asia i've experience and witbess a few things hard to believe for westerners and the day after i get the idea to make a short serie of articles about all those experience. My first article will be tomorrow and i will make one every month because this is not something we experience a lot but i have enough to make eight articles
To speak about my sighting i describe the feeling it has left on me and my friend that day and my though about it is it must be a malevolent thing or race or entity or it is made by the military industrial complex like the abduction program who looks like very human made or the cattle mutilation. It looks like some peoples at the very top of the pyramid of power is very close to a malevolent kind of entity of some kind.
I think if the theory of artistic peoples are more sensitive am i sure you also feel things and notice the vibe of a house for example or other things like it. Also i am very receptive to energy healing and i learn reiki and have a better result then other in my group.
Love and Happiness to all of us.

@reddust,
Wow I thought you start from the color layers. Becoz you are working with water colors nah! Anyway it seems awesome! I am really enjoying by watching this great artwork build day by day!
Keep it up and thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Cheers~

I still work with layers, I didn't explain enough in my post. I usually work across the paper, first layer everything is covered and I proceed in that fashion. I really enjoy sharing and the feedback I get, thank you @theguruasia.

Really fantastic work you are doing there. When I was at school I tried to master this, but eventually failed.
Anyway I love arts... and I really like to follow people like you! Coz I could smell you have that great ability in your blood!

Cheers~

looks great! i look forward to seeing it finished

@reddust, I am loving the stars. Can't wait to see the finished product on the spaceships. It looks like you are creating some kind of futuristic organic looking ship, right?

Yes @sumatranate

A bioship is a type of spacecraft or starship described in science fiction. Bioships differ from other types of spacecraft in that they are composed, either predominantly or totally, of biological components, rather than being constructed from manufactured materials. Because of this, they nearly always have a distinctively organic look.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bioship

Super cool! I wonder if there are really ships like that out there somewhere. ._.

I think there are @apolymask😉

awesome my friends....

Thank you @jondahl🌼

Thank you vote. I am very happy

A delightful read on your post and artwork. Followed you.. hope to see more.

Thank you @arnel, there is more, much more😁

Looking forward to it...

One of my favorite characters in the TV show community. I love the Batman skits.

the eye of the tiger

This is actually pretty awesome!

I hope so, but I never really know if the piece I am working on will turn out since I am a novice at painting and drawing. Thank you @noun!

SPACESHIPS!!! :D

One of my most favorite subjects! Thank you. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I need to do a couple traditional ships, but when researching designs I ran into bio-ships and got carried away by the idea! I've never worked on spaceships or outspace, I just love the idea of symbiotic relationship between humans and their vehicles.

I don't know if you like Sci-Fi, but I must share this amazing short story by fellow Steemian @baerdric:

"Spaceship of Theseus"

I think if you read it, you'll find it inspiring for your art... ;)

I've been reading Asimov since I was ten years old....I am a nerd🤓 Checking your link out now!

Sweet! How about Heinlein?

Nerd is a good thing... ;)

@creatr, being a nerd in school was awful...lolol, no one wants to date a nerd😉 I read Heinlein later in my life, in my 20s, his ideas were too complex for a child and weren't allowed in my primary school library. If I'd gotten ahold of Heinlein's books as a teenager I would of run away from home and joined a commune! Heinlein shaped my paranoia at a very young age about authority and the State. Also how the 2 unit family structure is limiting and a construct fashioned by State Authority to control the masses.

I'm surprised the primary librarian didn't at least have some of Heinlein's juveniles on the shelf - for instance, The Star Beast... But maybe he/she was smart and paranoid and knew what that might lead to...

Yeah, I do recall the difficulty of being nerdy in school... Actually, I recall the difficulty of school in its entirety. My parents weren't enlightened enough to let me keep out of school. <sigh>

Thanks for interacting about Sci-Fi. And, more spaceships, please... ;)

Do not forget your diving mask for working underwater! :d

Yeah, I need you to remind me to breathe, I was holding my breath trying to stay awake.

Interesting ideas and artwork red

That's awesome @reddust! I'm really like the way you've made the star sky, looking forward to see the finished painting :) - upvoted 🙌

It's gonna have a bunch more stars, thank you@slywest

That last one looks a lot like a cat, not a spaceship?

Cleo is a cat that can walk through walls...but last night she was screwing with my head😒

Beautiful work as always, congratulations on this beautiful representation
I wish you a beautiful day, lady @reddust

Guardian of the Galaxy .. @reddust

Amazing artwork! I Love it. Thanks for sharing.