King Fisher WIP

in #art2 years ago

Work In Progress 🚧

I'm working my way through the layers of paint. I'm trying new styles instead of creating something that looks like what you might find in nature. I usually try and make my birds, reptiles, and animals realistic.

It's been a struggle because my old habits want to take over. 😂😂😁

I hope this turns out; if not, no one will know because that's the nature of a painting. A mistake still looks like a work of art.

img_2518.jpeg

11 x 13 inches, hot press 300lb cotton paper, watercolor, Gouache, and Pigma pen

some_textA link to My Blog

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, I need all the encouragement I can get 😆

The wing and feather strokes look neat, I love the way they turned out, I've never tried anything like that, but what I see is a lot of layers and a lot of work there, too much detail. For the artist to do new things or try something different, it's like going out of the comfort zone no matter how small it is, maybe make it simple or maybe change everything completely. I know what it feels like, but a lot of amazing work can come out of it! Taking a risk is good!

I get hot flashes working on this when I finally hit the creative zone. I appreciate your support; it helps ❤️

You have quite a artistic talent. I so enjoy your posts. Sadly, due to family responsibilities, I have not be on here very often. Mom is now 91 and I am helping her at her home. Blessings to you this season.

I missed you, Troy 🎶; you are a good Son. Your Mother is blessed 🙏 Thank you for stopping by to say hello; that means the world to me🙏❤️

Gradually turns inyo the perfection of your kingfisher art work and look beautiful with the color combination.