Kingfisher

in #art2 years ago (edited)

I'm starting a new painting. I am painting in painterly, naive, or maybe pointillism.

img_2400.jpeg

11 x 13 inches, hot press 300lb cotton paper, watercolor, and Pigma pen

img_2401.jpeg

I've had this idea in my head for at least a month. I looked up art styles to see if my concept fit into any art style. I think pointillism is the best fit. Naive would work as well because I am not a trained artist. I'm self-taught. However, the Painterly style fits as well. "A painting may be described as being painterly when the illusion of form is created by utilizing colors, strokes, textures and any other techniques unique to the art of painting, rather than a linear method involving skillful drawing. In simple terms, it is used to describe a painting which looks like a painting." (Draw Paint Academy)

I will be figuring out my color palette and the process of laying and layering the paint.

This painting will be a mixed media because I used Pigma pens for the outlines. The ink pens are waterproof, so the lines won't bleed when wet.

some_textA link to My Blog

Sort:  

Holy macaroni that’s a lot of details . Must have taken forever just to make this part of the drawing and you haven’t even gotten around to adding colour yet! I really like how it all flows together and I’m really excited to see how it will progress !

Thank you, this part of the painting takes some time, but I can't remember how long. I worked on this for a couple of days. Adding color is the tedious part. I have to build up the color to represent depth. I always go into a piece thinking, “I have no clue what I'm doing, and I don't know if the painting will turn out.” I don't see a picture. I get an idea and bring it into the 3d world like Plato's realm of form.

“A Form is aspatial (transcendent to space) and atemporal (transcendent to time). In the world of Plato, atemporal means that it does not exist within any time period, rather it provides the formal basis for time. It therefore formally grounds beginning, persisting and ending. It is neither eternal in the sense of existing forever, nor mortal, of limited duration. It exists transcendent to time altogether. Forms are aspatial in that they have no spatial dimensions, and thus no orientation in space, nor do they even (like the point) have a location. They are non-physical, but they are not in the mind. Forms are extra-mental (i.e. real in the strictest sense of the word).” (wiki)

When I get into a painting, time seems to stop. Getting there is hard because my thinking doesn't want to stop, and I feel tired and bored; that's one of the reasons I procrastinate in the middle of a painting and just before I finish. The first four letters in the painting is PAIN😂😂😂🙏

Wow I think this might be a brilliant painting as usual! Look forward to see the final outcome!
$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @reddust.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.300

Thank you, I am taking a break, the first layer of color has been applied to the Kingfisher, now onto painting water😬😂😂😂

Wow...the outlines must have taken a lost of time and patience...very neat and captivating, can't wait to see the final outcome,🤭🤭❤️❤️❤️😍

This is a new style, along with you; I can't wait to see if it turns out😂😂

😅😅😅..

Kingfisher is a very beautiful bird with its multi colour reflection fromnthe feathers and after finishing your art it will be very precious. Hey, why do you not try into the Nftshowroom for NFT, it will be more valuable if you want, before stepping there, analysis with your own research, i have just shallow information about it.

I've checked out NFT but I still haven't figured out how to sign up. Thank you for your excellent comments my friend🙏