Proof Of Work

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Northern Blue Jay

I love painting birds. For me they are the easiest to capture their essence. I will be painting more birds this winter.

Right now I’m in the middle of harvesting and cleaning out my summer garden. We are putting in two more 8x 4 x 1 raised beds. That’ll make 6 raised beds! I have to have a dump truck bring in compost because my backyard is black gumbo clay. When dry it’s like cement, hence the raised beds.

img_6862.jpg

15 x 11 Hot Press 300lb Cotton Watercolor Paper, Watercolor, and Gouache

img_6863.jpeg

I forgot to mention an old friend from Steemit found me on Instagram, @soufianechakrou, thank you for reminding me about Hive and the fork.

some_textA link to My Blog

Sort:  

You have a magical talent in depicting birds in paper @reddust. You can join in the #onchainart community to share your masterpiece there ---> https://peakd.com/c/hive-156509

I will see if they will accept me, thank you, you are too kind🙏❤️

Beautiful bird, painting is so alive that at first i seems its a photo of bird. I know you are a very good artist and also a little remind to visit nftshowroom, i think its may helpful for you and your passion!

I will visit the showroom and thank you ❤️🙏

I would, personally, raise those beds more.
Two foot deep beds! Double the root depth.

I know you can get good crops in a one foot bed, but i have seen too many things like sunflowers falling over because they don't have enough purchase into soil to stay upright.

Also two foot beds you don't have to bend over as far for weeding, but then its harder to crawl around in.

Birds are a nice art subject. They are pretty much complete all in themselves.
Branch, leaf, bird... done.

I will have to add some slats to the top of my beds, which I’m going to do but another foot is a lot of dirt hauling 😝 A truck can’t make it into our backyard so I have to wheelbarrow

img_6407.jpg

img_6827.jpg

You are the best. I love your painting😍😍😍

Thank you kindly 🎂🥳

Love your work dear. And you are SOOOO appreciated over here. Don't leavE us please!
~Frank

You made me cry😢 and I go beyond the Gods, for now I surf samsara and hangout with my best friends ever 😍 but I do have a thing for Odin and his family right now🤗

I'm on the ODd INd of my family tree too. And I Surf with My BFFs. Maybe our CRYsis is getting over...
Maybe Beyond a GoodYear for many. Keep Sailing OK?

Let me know if I can Help at all.

@frankbacon ON.HIVE 710knus.png

You are so good. That bird look so real