You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Norns

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Red Dust is a nickname of a Hindu Goddess, but I can't remember her name for the life of me. I picked the name long ago when e-sangha.com was still up. I was a moderator.

I like the idea of passion and humility, but you would think they would mix like oil and water 😂. I don't know why I've hooked into nordic religion; maybe it's the stories. Much of the old European religions data has been lost because they were oral traditions. Christianity wiped most of the old ways away, but you can feel the old ways of walking through the ancient forests. The pagan religions didn't have places of worship like temples or churches. They used nature for their temple and everything had a spirit, even rocks, and trees. What's weird, I keep thinking of Vajrayana Buddhism when I study the old European religions. When Buddhism met the Bon religion and shamans, they combined into something unique and beautiful and fierce called Vajrayana.

This is what happens when Mongols meet the West, and I love both cultures and their history. Vajrayana Buddhism is still strong in Mongolia. One of my Buddhist teachers came from the Nation of Mustang, and his Mother was Mongolian.

Sort:  

I love this remarks.

Small is beautiful. (E.F. schumacher)

I'm studying cross-cultural perspectives. Happy to see friend something in common. Thanks @reddust!

1566448293641.png