🎨 "A.B." - Agnes on Paper

in #art6 years ago

"A.B." - Agnes auf Papier

🇬🇧

As many of those who follow me here surely know, I paint first and foremost on glass. Occasionally there is also a bigger oil painting.

There are, however, a few motifs that I publish on paper in a special edition, such as the work about "Agnes Bernauer" in her three different appearances as Witch, Whore, Saint.

🇩🇪

Wie viele, die mir hier folgen sicher wissen, male ich in erster Linie auf Glas. Ab und zu gibt es auch mal ein größeres Ölgemälde.

Dazu gibt es allerdings ein paar Motive, die ich in einer besonderen Edition auf Papier herausbringe, wie das Werk über "Agnes Bernauer" in ihrer Dreigestalt als Hexe, Hure, Heilige



DSC_6695.jpg

🇬🇧

For these editions, I have a drawing printed in a very light shade of grey on a beautiful handmade paper with real four-sided deckle edge. Then I work on each of the sheets with watercolour, pencil and other means. In this way, a unique piece is created on the basis of a printed basic motif, turning each sheet into one of a kind.

🇩🇪

Für diese Auflagen, lasse ich eine Zeichnung in einem sehr hellen Grauton auf ein schönes Büttenpapier mit echtem vierseitigem Büttenrand drucken. Danach wird jedes dieser Blätter mit Aqurell, Stift und anderen Mitteln komplett individuell ausgearbeitet. So entsteht auf der Basis eines gedruckten Grundmotives letztlich wieder ein Unikat.



DSC_6695-2.jpg

click ☝️🔎



I enjoy reading your comments!

Ich freue mich auf Eure Kommentare

If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png



🇬🇧

All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

🇩🇪

Alle Fotos/Scans von mir, von meiner eigenen Kunst in meiner speziellen Technik, vorgestellt in Was ist Hinterglas?


sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola
Mehr Bilder von mir auf sola

Sort:  

Nice work. Great sense of balance and color choices.

Another great piece. This one felt warm and soft. The focal point very inviting. The colors set a nice tone and feel. Great work.

Thanks a lot. The... "point" is actually the wedding ring between her and Duke Albrecht von Bayern.

@reinhard-schmid, I believe if you are given even hard stone to paint on it, you would make masterpiece on it..:)

Hahaha... thank you very much, but I'm afraid your opinion of me is a bit too high!

Nice photography thanks for sharing..

Thanks... its a painting :-)

In this image, she reminds me of Mimi!

ahm.. Mimi..?

Mimi Staneva
http://mimistaneva.com/
I think she and De Es are currently exhibiting together.


Ah... hab sie vor ein paar Jahren mal in Wien gesehen, war mir aber nicht sicher ob Du diese Mimi meinst. Ja, tatsächlich eine gewisse Ähnlichkeit.

Ja, es gibt höchstwahrscheinlich mehr als eine Mimi. :)

(Tut mir leid, dass die Bilder so riesig sind. Hab sie einfach von ihrer FB Seite genommen ohne auf die Größe zu achten.)

Nice work. I like the hair. Very nice.

Thanks... it was a lot of work!

Sehr cool diese Masse aus Haar!!!! :-D

Das war tatsächlich die Besonderheit, für die sie berühmt war... ok, vielleicht nicht ganz so viel in echt ;-)

Hi... just got to know your work here on Steemit through a rested by someone I follow. Glad I did! Beautiful work!

It's really beautiful, always fine, delicate, I really like

Nice drawing style