Hydro Dipping my Water Cooler

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I recently received a used water cooler that I knew worked great, but I also knew it looked terrible. I'm not artistic but I have a bit of experience with painting scaled car bodies for RC cars and trucks so I had been looking into Hydro Dipping as a technique for a future project. I saw this as an opportunity to try it out on something that mattered very little to me.

20190916_204048_resize.jpg

I chose two sections to dip and then painted the rest in a generic scheme. (orange and black)

20190916_213140_resize.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool! What an improvement.

thanks! I'm quite happy with it too.

Hi @rezlems! Next time you do a project or something creative like this and post about it, definitely use the #creativecoin tag so that you can earn that token. :)