ART EXPLOSION WEEK 29: AWAKENING (MY ENTRY) - THE ALIEN

in #art6 years ago

As always I want to thank @juliakponsford and @vachemorte for doing this post possible. All the credit goes for them. 

LET'S BEGIN 

I started my collage/drawing by making an ALIEN surrounded by stuff that gives hallucinations. I started by making some drawings of "drugs" (if you want to say it like that). Some mushrooms, marihuana, etc. I felt that this was a good topic for this.

Here you can see some of the drawings that I made: 

Then after doing this, I started making the ALIEN face.

I started by making the eyes in a shape of oval. Here you can see how I did it. 

PD: I made all the drawings in a piece of paper and then I cut them all and paint them. To later paste them in a black cardboard. 

This was a little hard to make. The face of the ALIEN was really hard for me because it has a strange shape, and making this was hard. I finally got to do it and this was the result:

 I painted the face of the ALIEN gray:

 PD: I was going to do it green but I felt that gray was good. 

Then what I do was put the eyes on the ALIEN face and put the face in the black cardboard: 

And the final picture of my collage/drawing was this: 

PD: I made some colored lines to give the cardboard a feeling of a background. 

 Thanks for doing this contest, and again thanks to @juliakponsford and @vachemorte for doing this. 

If you want to, you can give me an upvote and resteem.    

Sort:  

@masterbot has been called by @richhz06 to give you 1.35% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice collage thanks for the entry rich!

Thanks to you. Because you make this possible.
Will be waiting for other art explosion weeks, I love them.
:D

Fucking awesome! Is it for sale? I am glad we crossed paths. RESPECT

Hahaha, it's a Picasso drawing, not for sale.
Hahahaha thanks for liking it.

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @richhz06

We have planted already 5903.04 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20676.08
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Emmm, wut? I did not ask for this, but ok.

Great job, I like your style!

Thank you so much, and I hope that you like my future drawings😀