You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low Poly Roses Pattern Gif

in #art7 years ago

Appreciate the feedback @magiliw ! I'm still learning a lot about blenders animation workflow so all the critiques and notes help. Working on some new stuff tonight and I'll add linear extrapolation to it, I see what you mean, I used to use that in AE. After Effects and Blender are worlds apart though lol the learning curve still feels pretty steep and I've been on blender for a few years now.. have you used some other software like C4D or maya?

Sort:  

I will be happy to see your progress!
Blender is indeed quite harsh with the learning curve, but that makes mastering it even more intense!

About the different softwares topic:
My personal plan was to first learn a vast amount of useful techniques from Blender, to utilize these in different softwares.
I have heard, that the techniques shouldn't differ too much from 3d software to 3d software.