Daily Holi-Art #120: Beats by Penguin -->

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 20th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Penguin Awareness Day, Camcorder Day, Disc Jockey Day, Buttercrunch Day, Day of Acceptance and Cheese Lovers Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Beats by Penguin


I feel like penguins probably live it up big and keep the glaciers real with a sick beat.






Progression Photos:


image used as reference





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

I like it ;-)

Heeey, I should've known that you would! :D

That's a t-shirt!

I agree! Maybe this will be one of the first ones!

It would be great for Patagonia!

It would be. They like their penguins here!

Love it. Everyone loves a penguin, especially Linux fans

Penguins are so cool! I'm glad you enjoyed it, @steevc. Thanks for your comment, comments are the greatest!

Haha I love it ! Great job !👍😊

Thanks, @karenmckersie! I hope you are having a great day...erm...morning? Either way, I hope it's awesome. :)

Yup ! Just posted my TGIF PARTY TIME BLOG ! LOL ! steem on !👍♨👍

I'll take a look!

Cool !👍😎

Happy feet to that disco beat.

Awesome. My favourite 👌

Really? I'm glad! :D

I've been here less than two weeks, but favourite from what I have seen. Love the title too.
Listening to some Nujabes at the moment, and it seems to fit the feel of "Beats by Penguin".
I can easily imagine this Penguin overmastering the flow of music ^_^

Well I, for one, am thrilled to hear something so awesome! I'm very happy that you enjoyed today's Holi-Art!
I think this penguin is set for any beat you throw at it!

This has to be my favourite so far.

I could see this being some sort of record-label logo for Katy Perry style music. Penguin-Pop Productions

Great job.

Thanks so much man, that really means a lot! Made my day.
If you know of someone with Katie Perry's money that would like this logo - Put. Them. In. Contact. Lol

Lool. I will do that.

Hell, if you know someone with a quarter of her money, let me know! hahaha

I'm sure there are a few whales on here with that sort of money, and probably before long they will have more than her..

Hey...maybe we will too. hehe

This penguin is dope! I bet he makes sick beats too!

Hell yeah, he does! Haha Thanks, man!

Your welcome ^_^ Do you make brand or logos for people?

You bet I do, man!

Awesome, I might be hosting a contest soon for making a logo for me with an SBD reward!

Dooood, I am all in.
Let me know when you post, that way I don't miss it!

This made me grin! Great post, I needed it, I like my votes going in the upward direction ;)

I very much prefer upward votes! Haha
I'm glad I could make you grin!