You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holi-Art Day #51: Are we?

in #art6 years ago

And I respect your point of view!

But this:

Well we have to have rules and laws to obey to protect human rights

I disagree with to the highest level. ;)

Also, the quote above is meant as "We are all taught to succumb to the cultural norms, and then call ourselves free" - but that isn't how it should be, imo. We should all be free to be who we are without caring what others think!

Sort:  

Oh I understand what you mean now ;) I agree with you to the highest level :D

Yeah we all belong to a nation, culture, norms. Unfortunately there are some stupid and unnecessary norms in each community. We can't shape our lifes by the norms of others. I am very sensitive in this point. Thanks for your clarification;)