You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally tried Midjourney + Thoughts on AI Art + It's been a while

in #artlast year

Oh man, this post sent me into a day of experimenting, thinking, philosophising and learning how this all works. There's some really philosophical, ethical questions I have about this whole thing and I have sooo much to say I don't even know where to start. We are frogs in ponds, losing our ability to create for ourselves. What is art, if it isn't human? Yet we've created the tech that enables this and it's drawing on human creations? I have also been into Jasper and realised where all those oddly written blog posts that don't get flagged in teh plagiarism checker come from - all of this is sooo insane and delightfully tickling my brain at the same time!!! I've already written two posts about it - one fairly basic one to go out in a minute, the other to go out in a few days that isperhaps more thoughtful. Crazy. Wild. Happy Christmas.

Sort:  

It is definitely a mind bender. I'm like everyone else, even as an artist. It's fun to use and see the results, but then I feel like I can't enjoy it because it feels like wearing blood diamonds. I know this is made available via IMO unethical means.

Exactly! I am exploring the free versions but can't bring myself to pay. Blood diamonds a good analogy.