Master Study In Progress ✍🏻

in #art3 years ago

Master-Study-New-11-robbieallenartist.jpg

This is my latest work-in-progress master copy of a section of a painting I recently discoverer and liked. The original painting contains 4 figures.

Original by English artist Archibald Wakley.

The original:

IMG_0370 2 copy.jpg

Figure painting practice.

Thank you for viewing,

Robbie

Sort:  

Ace. Just discovered your account (I was just scrolling for ‘new’ posts to find some nuggets). Hello.
I love this kind of work - beautiful stuff, even if it only is for practise.
I see your UK based too.
I’m not an artist, but I do follow some really interesting artist accounts like @leoplaw and @arthurgain - stuff I love to see on this blockchain!

Thank you!

I am, I'm based in Brighton, just a 10 minute walk to the sea! I follow those two accounts too, @arthurgain after you mentioned the artist.

I'll follow you back, cheers!

Nice one! I look forward to future posts :)

Nearest sea from me is probably Liverpool, which is about an hours drive away 😬 Gutted!

Thanks! I feel very fortunate. Better weather is on the way, it will be worth the drive when the sun is out!