My Traditional Art Painting 'Along The Path' - Lewes, East Sussex, England Countryside Path - Original Watercolour & Gouache Painting

in #art2 months ago

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-forweb.jpg

Lewes, East Sussex Countryside Path Original Painting in Watercolour & Gouache.

On a recent day trip to Lewes, South of England,

I was walking along this river on a path and noticed the colour and lighting which made me stop in my tracks.

It was a special dappled lighting coming through the leaves on the trees, breaking up the cool shadows beneath the giant tree closest to me which hung over the path, reaching out towards the river. 🍃

I didn’t have my paints on me at the time, but I knew I wanted to capture the scene later. So I took a photo and painted it at home.

This is it!

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-2-forweb.jpg

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-3-forweb.jpg

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-4-forweb.jpg

The above images are the of the painting on high quality watercolour paper without the frame!

The images below are of the painting with a beautiful wooden frame!

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-7-forweb.jpg

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-8-forweb.jpg

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-9-forweb.jpg

Along-The-Path---Lewes-Painting-10-forweb.jpg

Painted in watercolour & gouache 🎨

Arches pad 11” x 14”

This painting can be purchased with a wonderful wooden frame (as seen in the pictures), or as the painting alone, here: https://www.robbieallenartist.com/plein-air-paintings/along-the-path-lewes-painting)

Thank you for viewing!

Robbie