"2020 Upcycled Weird Art" for the wounded - An Art Journey

in #art4 years ago

Welcome in a New Year!

I have lots in store this year. Lots of ideas and new items flowing into the shop. With a gift of canvas for Christmas, I am well on my way to creating new, spacey stuffs!

Check it out - it all started with some ink blots!! 🤗

I am going to seal them up, as is, because I can see so many things in them! Mostly I see a dude with a man bun smoking a giant bong. But I also see some devilish and devious things!! Is it just me or is it all just a subject of psychosis?!...

First pieces of the new year! Whoop!

20200118_125009.jpg

20200118_125016.jpg


"It's a Fly World."

For sale here.
This piece was made in harmony with the next piece. Then I added another layer, creating the piece after this. My desire was to make my own paper birds, like I see on Pintrest. Interestingly enough, they were very simple to make and envision. Almost any oval cut combined with another creates a good looking base for a bird. I made side wings with smaller, longer oval cuts. Next, I will be attempting other paper animals of sorts. For now, I am having fun doing birds with human heads and painted black feet, all jiggity-like. I think my first go was a decent success. i want to put paper birds on all the paintings now, lol.
The glitter, at different angles, and especially in the dark, looks sooooo cool!

20200124_082828.jpg


20200118_125922.jpg

20200120_191129.jpg

This one is a gift for my Sister's birthday. :-)

Next came a second bird painting...

Because I was getting really into it. Also, it was MLK day and I wanted to make a tribute to black women. 😇 Buy these beauties here.

20200119_134906.jpg

It's all about the process 🤓

Outtakes:

20200118_125037.jpg

20200119_134921.jpg

20200119_121529.jpg

20200118_123614.jpg


Cheers!

Thanks for checking out the REA studio! 🤓😳

Don't forget to spend your bitcoin at robyneggsart.com! XO I'll be listing the ink blots along with some new spacey ones soon!

untitled-2016308.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you @sunravelme! :-) Cheers!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you !!! :-p Many happy returns! :-)

woah i do totally see a dude with a man bun smoking a bong in the first pieces :joy: That is hilarious. These are really fun! Nice way to welcome in 2020 with some creative juices flowing. Cheers

HAHA Excellent!! I am glad I am not alone. Ink blots are cool like that :-) I want to do more. :-) Thanks for your comment, @carlgnash!