12 Hour Comic Jam

in #art7 years ago

This is a comic I did during a 12 Hour Comic Jam. The whole task was to complete a 12 page comic, from random prompts, within 12 hours. I only managed to make 4 pages. I definitely under estimated the amount of work needed for a project like that.

It was a great learning experience and it helped start me down the path to making my own comic book.


12_hour_Comic_Jam_.jpg


12_hour_Comic_Jam_-2.jpg


12_hour_Comic_Jam_-3.jpg


12_hour_Comic_Jam_-4.jpg


Looking back on my old work is a great way to see how far I've come. I'd highly recommend any artists to look at their old work and appreciate how they've grown.

Cheers,

RoeVer

Sort:  

I like this, the overall layout of this comic has such a raw feel, love it. Also, the subtle red eye is intriguing.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :) I'm pretty sure the raw feeling is from too much coffee and not enough sleep lol

Haha, trust me, I know exactly what you mean!

Great work on this, you're very talented!

Thank you very much, I'm happy you enjoyed it

Cool panel to panel movement!

Thank you, I had no idea what I was doing at the time and got some suggestions from some of the others that took part in the Jam :)