A little Horror Comic

in #art7 years ago

Hey there,

Decided to post up a little 8 page comic I did for a school project. It was a very fun experience learning how to start from a story I had written and bring that into a visual medium. The whole project, from start to finish, was done within a month. So, it was quite a hectic scramble to get the script done, do layouts, finalize layouts, rough pencils, ink and scan. I ran out of time and didn't have a chance to colour it, although I think the black and white works.

Here you go, and I hope you like "Thirst"


InksPage001_resized.jpg


InksPage002_resized.jpg


InksPage003_resized.jpg


InksPage004_resized.jpg


InksPage005_resized.jpg


InksPage006_resized.jpg


InksPage007_resized.jpg


InksPage008_resized.jpg


(I still think the name is stupid, but whatever! I thought of the name while I was sitting in Denny's eating a grandslamwich, inking pages and trying to stay awake with disgusting amounts of coffee...)

I hope to have regular comic book and art related content out every couple of days. If you have a suggestion or any questions about this type of stuff feel free to ask :) I'll probably be making some little tutorial posts about comics and art.

Cheers,

RoeVer

Sort:  

Trippy. Awesome comic, thanks for sharing.

Thank you :D I'm glad you like it

Congratulations @roever! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.