Big Paintings, Tall Videographer

in #art15 days ago

This time last year I was halfway through an abstract expressionist project. I love painting big! However, it cost $120 just to stretch canvas on a painting this size. Oh, and then the paints. I have many big paintings stuffed in the house because I do not listen to my frugal side when the urge strikes. That is, up until lately. Now I’m more careful because of the other human concerns conceptual art project. Rose took the video. I combed my hair for the scene.
Here are the paintings in color:


Offering: Live at Temple University 1966 2023. Acrylic on canvas, 64 x 64"


Inarticulate Speech of the Heart 2023. Oil on canvas, 54 x 56"


Music for 18 Musicians 2023. Oil on canvas, 64 x 64"


Studious 2023. Oil on canvas. 64 x 64"


The Black Saint and the Sinner Lady 2023. Acrylic on canvas, 64 x 64"

Sort:  

Love the video. How cool to have a room full up of art! How is that room usually used? It could be a dance studio. Where do you store those big stretched paintings? I stored a bunch of large oils for a friend of mine in my dance studio once upon a time, and that was some room. Your paintings are fabulous, too. I especially love Studious. I get a feeling of a great power in the side of a living mountain, kinda like a benevolent dragon protecting the mountain's gold and other minerals. There's a vibration in that one, things float slowly down through high frequency ethers.

Very nice interpretation! Thank you!
The video was taken in the studio/classroom at the AAO (Art association of Oswego. I volunteered a year as resident artist/administrator. I had the place to myself. A barracks to the old Fort Ontario. Ghostly. Heavy loneliness in winter. The best time to get work done:)

Uii, I like your art, wonderfully weird 😊

I’m looking forward to painting analog again as soon as I found a place to settle. I dream of painting something really big, a large canvas or even a wall!

You’ll love it! I really dig painting large. I always knew I would. But as you know, it’s expensive. I applied for a NY State grant to afford materials, and got it:) Lucky me, sometimes. Glad to have met you. Hope to keep up with all the energy on this site:)

Oh great! That’s awesome! Congratulations! 😃
I thought about asking shops or offices in a city if I could paint their walls. Maybe they would sponsor the materials at least. I would love to spread some good vibes :)
We’ll see, first finding out where to settle ^^

Glad to have met you too!
You’re such a warrior, it’s easy to be an artist nowadays.

Onward artist soilders!:)

Some realistic and beautiful paintings..

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Wonderful! Thank you!

Congratulations @ronthroop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge