Steempunk Whale

in #art7 years ago

steempunk 800.png

Hi!
I'd love to show you the process of how I painted Steempunk whale. I love steampunk, I even painted my system unit in this style with airbrush . I've wrote about it in Steemit and in commets "More like,"Steem-Punk" was written (Thanks bitcoinsky for this comment).

And I thought that it would be cool to draw a steampunk whale. I was drawing him in my free time
i draw in Krita. First, I studied references to know what whales look like

Drew a background imitating an old parchment paper

1.png

I put the background out of sight for a while and drew a sketch of the whale
1ф.png

Started to draw with HB pencil. Mechansms were added

2.png

More details and mechanisms. I didn't want to make the whale completely mechanical, hung with a bunch of metal, but wanted to make it more alive

3.png

Draw the mechanisms in details

4.png

More strokes, more details

5.png

I tried to put the strokes on the shape of the objects to convey the volume and not overload the drawing with an excessive amount of strokes. I'm not a professional artist and I never learned to draw, I just draw how I like it, and I cant do it quite right, so I'll be glad to hear crit

Steemit inscription

6.png

Done!

steempunk 800.png!

I hope you like my art
Thanks for wtching!

Sort:  

beautiful...nice work!

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the process! Love steampunk art:)