Tiger, cat and raccoon

in #art7 years ago

First there was a tiger. This was the first experience of drawing an animal. I drew fur with a brush, and shadows painted by airbrush. I drew the tiger as a test,took a photo and washed away. Acrylic paints were used. I didn't finish the ear, nose, it was important for me to understand how to draw fur. I drew it, of course not from my head, the original photo wasn't preserved. And in general, all my airbrushing is not invented by me. I started drawing from my head later, and not by airbrush. WP_20150720_16_13_06_Raw.jpg

After the tiger i drew a cat. It turned out better. But I also washed it off.
IMG_20160804_135727.jpg
Then I decided that it's time to finally decorate the system unit and made a raccoon first. I prepared the surface before painting. In general, surface preparation takes a lot of time and effort, and the durability of the coating largely depends on it. I never liked this process. In the end, i covered the surface with a carrier varnish (aerosol one-component in a can) in several thin layers. A two-component varnish is better but I didn't have the necessary materials, tools.IMG_20160804_145943.jpg
IMG_20170423_114811_704.jpg

WP_20170419_018.jpg
Later I decided to draw greenery on the front panel of the same systemic with the raccoon. After some time I ordered special paints for airbrushing and quickly drew more greenery and a ladybird on the other side of the system case. I wanted to try new paint as soon as possible,and I painted in 1 hour.

WP_20170419_008.jpgWP_20170419_007.jpg

I painted that all in the summer 2015 or 2016, and the drawing is alive, not peeled off, not crawled, survived the move to the Crimea.

Thanks for watching

Sort:  

Well done! I am also an airbrush artist, check out my profile to see some of my work, always happy to discuss anything airbrush related!