Character Sketch [ Archer ]

in #art4 years ago (edited)

banner.png

First of all I don't own a bow. The thing I am holding was a wooden stick. I always wanted to be an archer but not in the modern times. In medieval times or in a fantasy world like Middle Earth. I searched around the house to find something to hold in my hand while taking the reference photo of myself. I wore a hoodie and put my laptop bag around my chest. Imagine like this; I am holding a stick in my hand and pretending to shoot and arrow while taking a photo of myself with my phone that I set 5 second delay.

I used to search online for reference images. Most of them are not for commercial use and since there is an upvote system here and I earn tiny amounts here, it might considered as commercial. I find its more fun and exciting to draw myself as the character and see myself becoming an archer feels good. And its free to use yourself as a reference. I draw these sketches to improve my perspective and anatomy skills. This was a fun and simple sketch ^^ I'll do more in the future for sure.

01.png

02.png

03.png

04.png

If you like this , you might want to see my another post where I draw myself as a warrior: Click Here


If you like my signature drawing below and want me to draw your photo like this contact me in Discord : Ruen#1962

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @ruen!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @ruen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!