Shop Local

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A year ago I took my first creation to a shop in Regina Saskatchewan called The Junction Creative Studio. They accepted me as an artist with open arms and have been so gracious and flexible in our partnership. I continue to take smaller wood art pieces to their studio just like the one shown here. This picture was taken in their amazing studio/salon space. Such a great place with even greater staff!

safe_image.jpg

The Junction has really given me an opportunity to showcase my work in person where people can touch and see my work. They support many local artists such as myself and the importance of shopping local has never been more real to me. The blood sweat and tears that people pour into creation has amazed me. When you shop local you are supporting an artist and keeping their creative wheels turning.

Here is the same piece hung up!

18274745_370572933339951_5019348445299286171_n.jpg

Shop local people! ;)

Cheers,

Courtney

Sort:  

Congrats! I'm glad they saw the beauty in your work. Looks awesome

Very nice. I particularly like how the green you chose works so well with the natural tones in the wood.

Being an artist is sooooo difficult. I'm glad you posted about the importance of shopping local and supporting local artists. People are too used to buy cheap imported stuff from big stores, instead of understanding the benefits of supporting their local economy. Awesome art piece as usual!

Yes this is very true. I didn't realize how much work people put into their creations until I started doing it. It is awesome to see what some people make.