Pencil sketching

in #art6 years ago

Hello!!! Yesterday I was talking with @artlover about pencil sketching on his post ANGRY MAN: Old Pencil Sketches, I remembered all the time I expend drawing with pencil and all the fun I got. Then @artlover told me "Post some incomplete pieces/ practice drawings if you have some", so here I am. I do not have many of my old drawings because in general I always gave them as a gift to my friends. But today I will show you some drawings that still continue with me. I hope you like it and enjoy it.

1992

This is the kind of things I did as a child, I loved science and I liked to draw ships, satellites, and suits like this. I also drew my favorite anime characters, many vehicles, and machines.

1992-12.jpg

2004

This other one is from when I started college. I studied chemistry and I met a group of people who played AD & D (role-playing games), so a lot of my drawings were fantastic characters from epic stories and things like that. At the bottom, you can see a very old coffee stain. 🤣

2004-24.jpg

2011

In 2008 more or less I changed to graphic design. For those days I found a group of people who met to draw in a cafe. The dynamic of the group was to mount scenes with voluntary models and a drawing by pose was made in 15 minutes. They were fun meetings where creativity was trained, if you think about it, 15 minutes is a short time to draw. What you see here is not the real appearance of the model. I liked to imagine something different from what I saw and that was what ended up on paper.

2011-31.jpg

2017

Well, this is what I do more or less now. This is a sketch of one of the girls in a series of illustrations I'm doing for a page called Neonmob. This is the type of drawings that I make in pencil, then I draw them with ink and then I digitize them. I still have a lot to learn and improve in the way I draw, but I want to do it without losing the satisfaction and enjoyment of drawing. I hope you enjoyed this post that shows a bit of my life in images.

2017-37.jpg

Thanks for stopping by here.
firma steemit.png
steemitartist.png

Sort:  

Thats some serious progress. I love last one the most. Good details on that one :))

Thank you. You have to keep practicing. I want to give more expression to my drawings, improve symmetry and proportions. 💪

Exactly man, same problem as mine haha, I really suck at proportions and expressions. Gonna share some more sketches from last year really soon. :))

I'll be waiting for those drawings 👌

First one looks like MegaMan 👏👏

Now that you mention it, yes. There are some helmet shapes that are similar. Megaman is from 2002 and I drew this in 1992, that makes me a visionary? 😁

2002?? Haha Megaman has been around since the late 80s.

You're right, rockman is like '87, right? That comes to know about 10 years ago. But Megaman I met him in 2002... I think when he went to the megaman X market, love that game.