You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work in progress with comic book project

in #art3 years ago

Two major reasons.

  1. I didn't feel like I was making enough progress fast enough to be worth people supporting monthly (I appreciate people's support but when it's monthly like that I want it to be worthwhile)
  2. Patreon seemed to be deplatforming people if they disagreed with political leanings (and possibly just other things that they didn't like but I didn't investigate those). The people they were deplatforming were people whose politics I wouldn't agree with either but as far as I could tell they hadn't actually done anything that was against Patreon's ToS. I'm anti-censorship so even if my main point 1 hadn't been a problem I still would have bailed out.
Sort:  

Wow, never heard about politics on Patreon