You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stretch it Out Pt.2

in #art2 years ago

Pancake! XD

I can't do that one flat or full splits yet but I'm working on it.

How long does it take you to make those colour schemes work? They look fantastic but would do my head in if I had to come up with them XD

I don't think I'll ever get the full splits, I couldn't side splits even at my most flexible

Sort:  

Ah I appreciate it! I approach color schemes in a few ways. The first is to find a color scheme online via coolers. The second is to find a color scheme via pinterest, or some other photo site and grab colors off of that. Once I have a main color, and a few secondary ones that compliment the main, I try to add a wild card that works as an accent. Like in this illustration specifically, I went with a lime-green on the socks to kind of break up the cohesiveness of the other colors. It's a lot of just fucking around too tho haha

Sounds it x_x