2020 NFTs Almost Gone, New 2021 NFTs Have Gone To The Dogs!

in #art3 years ago

These are what I have left in Rarible.

image.png

Going forward, my NFTs will be single editions.

Starting with this limited collection on Opensea

which consists of cartoon dog art.

cover.png

That's all for now. Good to see you all again!


@SaintChristopher

[garden blogs come soon]

Sort:  

Bizarre fad. I thought pogs were silly. At least they had a physical form! Now we're making "unique" sets of 1s and 0s and people are losing their shit over it :D

TAKE MY MONEY!!

That sounds about right, but if people are throwing money at that, it's something I already know how to make, and I am a big fan of money. :-)

Yeah, most people are.

But slapping "NFT" on anything with 1s and 0s and putting a million dollar price tag on it is still bewildering me. It's like people heard that cryptos are the real deal, and accepted the idea of things with no intrinsic value (or physical form) being worth something... maybe even a LOT of something. But it appears they didn't learn anything else, like the fundamentals of money/currency, what gives things value, the history of gold and silver, etc. They could use Mike Maloney's "Hidden Secrets of Money", for starters. But no, they've got their stimulus checks, and they're frantic they're going to miss out on the digital nothingness of a lifetime.

I've created thousands of documentaries, videos, images, texts, blockchain transactions, and other things made of 1s and 0s. I even invented my own crypto called PEACE. It was limited (and non-divisible), too. It even had a logo (more pixels than most NFTs!) and a small fanbase. But it wasn't worth anything, ultimately, because it had nowhere to be spent, and no army forcing anyone to accept it. Nothing I've ever done is able to be sold for millions (or ANY amount) - not even the things that are one-of-a-kinds and can never be done again. They just don't have the NFT label.

I don't see the NFT thing ending well.

That doesn't mean I don't still appreciate your art skills cuz I do :)