I Tried My Hand At Prop Making.

in #art3 years ago

I made these Loki horns earlier this month.

No, I have never tried this, but seeing videos online of people making fun things, well, looked like fun.

After a trip to the craft store for all the supplies, I began my new adventure.

president-loki.jpg

I cut a pattern from paper and check to see if it will fit the intended wearer of the horns.

aaaaaand that looks like a fit!

124847.jpg

Then I went to the craft store and got a big roll of EVA foam. I cut the pattern shapes and glued them together. Then made a quick fit-check.

125337.jpg

I would say the horns were the trickiest part. I have learned with angled cuts, some glue and some constant bending and pinching I can achieve many shapes.

112316.jpg

After filling cracks and sealing, I painted it.

150340.jpg

This Loki variant now has some horns.

204733.jpg


I still have alot of foam left over. What should I make now?

@SaintChristopher

[glorious purpose and a roll of eva foam]

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more