"Picking Up Where I Left Off" or "My 2019 Quarterly Steem Art Review"

in #art5 years ago

I try to keep a steady schedule of adding my art here so you all can see it. Sometimes though, I can't because of life getting in the way of a regular art schedule. Take this post for example. I have to get under my van and work on it if I want to continue driving it.

Here are the projects that are currently on hold and where I am with them.


UNTITLED HALLOWEEN STORY

(For release October 31, 2019)

tease17.jpg

If you have been following me for a while, you may remember me working on this weird story for a short minute last October. It features Fry the dog who you see in my other work often. My intention was to release it for Halloween last year but I got too ambitious for the amount of time I had to do it. Also the life stuff would pull me from continuing progress, so I put it aside with the idea I would slowly work on it over the next year and have it ready for a Halloween 2019 release.


Here's a look at what's coming this Halloween.

tease09.jpg

tease10.jpg

tease11.jpg

tease13.jpg

tease04.jpg



BATTLE AT THE PIER

(For release Summer 2019)


This is new ground for me. I am creating panoramic art that I intend to release first on Instagram and after on other platforms. I will also release it here too, but the Steem version of this art will have all the background and process content included.

The aim here is to create in 2D space, art that will put the viewer inside the artspace to experience it in 3D. That sounds way more fancy than it will probably be. But I do hope that it turns out well and that people enjoy looking at it.

I'm a big fan of Pokemon Go, as I play it often. I'm also a big fan of some of the Youtubers that have made names for themselves by pretty much playing the part of professional pokemon trainers. This art will take a world famous landmark and turn it into a version where Pokemon are real and battles are an everyday occurrence, and I will populate the world with some familiar characters based on some of these real world trainers.

Here are a few shots of the progress. I hope to have it ready for summer time!


tease02.jpg

tease03.jpg

tease04.jpg

tease05.jpg

tease08.jpg

tease09.jpg



So a sad story and a shiny & happy event in panorama vision are coming this year! That's not all. As soon as my vehicle situation is sorted out, I am back on the everyday art grind, which means more art everyday!

But hey, my 2019 hasn't been completely unfinished. Look at what I did crank out before the van crapped out!


Already Completed in 2019


Pokemon & Trainer


Pokemon: Infinity League


Being Steem AF


Blissful


Art v Artist


Magical Massacre on Sunset Blvd


Steemy VDay


Saving The Planet


Who's that Smokémon?


Mystical Owl


Bill & Ted 3


Hey! Hey! Hey!


Have a great weekend everyone!


Follow me for more art! (finished & unfinished)
@SaintChristopher
tease49.jpg