Old Gods (Photo Edit)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I have been obsessed with the visual A E S T H E T I C of vaporwave culture these past few months. I think it layers a sense of comfort over the very technical ideas of the internet and digital culture. A slowed down, muted, yet vibrant tone to digital artwork, I think will be more prevalent in the years to come and I like contributing to it.

This piece in particular is about... I don't know, the ethereal ... vapory... ness of icons intermingled in a digital world? I just like smoke and out of focus people. The border makes me feel like it's breaking the fourth wall in an already skewed reality. 

Was definitely high when I made it. Am definitely overthinking it, but that's the general feeling I put into this piece of digital art. Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarkastic-wizard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!