Fire mage animation

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210106_163836smaller.png

Hey there


Today i am back with another post, this time a small animation GIF. A while back i had an idea for a small animation and made a rough sketch version. The idea was to make a nicer version once i knew what i was going for, but i forgot about it and so it was just left in a random folder for a long time. At some point during December, i was looking through my old stuff and i decided to try i and finish it. The design for the character in the sketch animation is roughly based on a drawing a drew a couple of years back although i ended up making some changes to make the animation look better (and a little easier). The old drawing was also posted on here and can be seen here if anyone is curios



ezgif.comvideotogifold.gif

And so i got to work on redoing the animation. It took quite a while, but I'm actually quite happy with the final result. I ended up changing a couple of details about the movement to make it a bit softer and a bit less exaggerated. I also ended up changing the hair, so it didn't change color, because it looked kind of weird with the rest of the animation. And lastly i also decided to draw some clothes, which ended up being a fairly similar to the drawing i made back in the days except with the colors reversed, so it would fit the hair . I haven't made a lot of animations yet, so i decided to focus on the arms and hands to make things easier. I will hopefully be able to make some bigger animations in the future :)



ezgif.comvideotogif.gif

Hi there I'm scarlet-rain a 19 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing anime style drawings and animations in my spare time.

Sort:  

I like the way her hair moves. Animation is tricky to get right, but this looks good.

Thank you very much :) It was pretty tricky, but it's one of my better attempts

Velkommen tilbage! :D

Tak tak, det er godt at være tilbage :)