watercolours

in #art6 years ago


Hey again

ey so today i tried going back to my old enemy watercolours and for once it actually turned out okay. I used a reference for the legs here's the artists instagram page if anyone wanna check that out. It was a fairly simple pose, but it was fun to get back into watercolours even if i manage to mess it up most of the time ^^' i might try to draw some more stuff with it in the future :)


i'm scarlet-rain a 16 year old girl from Denmark, who enjoy drawing in my spare time. if you wanna know a little bit more here's my introduction post

And here's my instagram page

Sort:  

I think this turned out very well! You're way ahead of where I was at 16 with water colors!

thank you very much, i still have a lot to learn though ^^

I like the girl's expression, she seems quite stubborn and naughty XD.
And I think you did pretty well with the watercolours, no longer an enemy perhaps?

-upvoted-

haha thank you and maybe not enemies anymore, but it's defiantly still kinda of a love hate relationship XD I've always quite liked the look of watercolours, but working with them has always been pretty difficult for me

Oh yes, I understand that feeling pretty well. Watercolour style is just so pretty, but I usually fail to make my watercolour art look like how I want them to be.

wow, it's very cute !! You really did. Fantastic drawing

thank you very much ^^

Enemy is in the mind, some friends are just harder to work with. Nice work!

thank you, i will keep that in mind :)

wow that looks great, I like how you use the warm color

thank you very much :)

Very good Watercolour. Well done.

Posted using Partiko iOS

do more watercolors, really pleasing for the eyes :)