You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miniature Sculptor breathing old world posts into a new world social media platform

in #art8 years ago

That's awesome work, man! Excellent attention to detail you have there.

Where in Maine are you from? I grew up in Sullivan - just east of Ellsworth, and have lived all over the eastern and central part of the state, from Bangor to Bar Harbor to Sedgwick. I live in Austin, Texas now, but I miss those awesome summer days swimming at my friends' lake camps and out in Taunton Bay.

Sort:  

Central Maine right outside of Augusta, I know what you mean. I have traveled all over and nothing beats coming back to peace and tranquility. It is one of the few places that never seems to change.

Yeah, it's the fact that it never seems to change that inspired my move to Austin, lol. I'm not too familiar with that part of central Maine, but I used to spend time with family in the Wiscasset/Bath/Damariscotta area. I remember going to the original Reny's there.

And Laverdiere's... oh man, did I miss Laverdiere's when they went away.