Another Oldie from the artbook.

in #art7 years ago

"Vilmer - Cowabunga!"

by Seth Sprengers

I went through my old images, and found my old drawing of Vilmer, my World of Warcraft goblin, doing one of the things he loves to do most: Surf and have fun.


vilmer___cowabunga_by_sethsatyrus-d48fusi.png


Done in Paint Tool Sai.


I don't remember exactly what year I made this (my guess is 2011), but I remember having worked on it for a good 3 days.
I didn't really have a workflow back then, but these days my workflow doesn't differ that much.

My Workflow:

  1. Sketch out the rough (pencil & paper or directly on computer through wacom board).
  2. Scan (or take photo with smartphone if scanner is dead...)
  3. Clean up the sketch a bit in SAI
  4. Ink the lines
  5. Base color.
  6. Shade.
  7. Highlight.

Pretty basic, no?

Hope you enjoy him :)