Self portrait doodle - Weightloss and shoulderimps

in #art7 years ago

We all have an imp on our shoulder who tries to make us snack when we're on a strict diet.
In my case, I call him Fritz.

A doodle I made 2 years ago when I just started my diet.Devil made me do it2.png

Hope you guys like it

~ Seth

Sort:  

I really like your sketching style. Was this done solely on the computer or by hand first? The style of images I do start on paper first and are just simply get filled in on the computer. However I rather like your, I wanna say computer-high-lighter style I might try it out next.

Hey me-shell!

This was done in Paint tool SAI with the cheapest Wacom bamboo, so solely on computer. I do sometimes start out on paper, scan (if the scanner isn't dead), or photograph the drawing, and then continue in SAI :) Do give it a try, layers are your friends! Just sketch, top up a layer for inking if you wish, and put a layer under, and keep your lines nice while you color under it, as you probs already know. ^^ If not, youtube it.
I can really recommend SAI, it's cheap and doesn't do under for the expensive programs like Photoshop. Only thing is, you can't use a type tool in it.
But those are small things easily overcome!

Love your style too! I'll be following you, too! :)

Thanks for the tips! I really do appreciate it! The layers do work well. I use Inkscape which is free only because I have to learn how to use it for work. I love getting new ideas. I will defiantly be looking out for your future posts.

Ha-ha, dude, that's great:) And that's how I feel really often;)